MacDowell Colony Awards Fellowships to 86 Artists - Recent News from USA
MacDowell Colony Awards Fellowships to 86 Artists -

MacDowell Colony Awards Fellowships to 86 Artists –

Clockwise from top left: Tamar Baruch, David Hertzberg, Kia Corthron, Tommy Orange, Matthew Connors, Joseph Keckler, Žibuoklė Martinaitytė, and Aleshea Harris.


The MacDowell Colony in Peterborough, New Hampshire, has named the 86 fellows for its late winter and spring residencies. Each fellowship has an average value of $10,000, and this season’s fellows were selected from a pool of 846 applicants.

Among this round’s fellows are film artist Tamar Baruch, performance artist Joseph Keckler, playwright Annie Baker, poet Victoria Chang, and landscape architect Jane Hutton. Over 80 percent of these fellows are first-time participants in the residency program, and half are women.

Cheryl Young, the executive director of the MacDowell Colony, said in a statement, “From cutting edge film to bold new directions in electronic music, and from topical theatre to new approaches in multi-disciplinary design, this group of fellows represents a stunning array of creative approaches to make new work destined to delight art lovers far and wide. The sheer diversity of talent, discipline, and cultural perspectives defined by these artists is part of the formula that makes a MacDowell Fellowship so unique and rewarding.”

The list of spring fellows follows in full below.

Jane Hutton
Katherine Jenkins
Kyle Miller
Robert Pietrusko
Parker Sutton
Christopher Woebken

Tomás Brantmayer
Caroline Davis
Christopher Dietz
Wally Gunn
David Hertzberg
Žibuoklė Martinaitytė
Steven Snowden

Tamar Baruch
Johan Grimonprez
Hannah Gross
Kristen Nutile
JP Olsen
Sierra Pettengill
Steve Reinke
Joshua Solondz
Courtney Stephens

Interdisciplinary Artists
Matt Bodett
Michelle Boulé
Jerome Ellis
Katie Holten
Joseph Keckler
Corinne Spencer
Leah Stein

Theatre Artists
Annie Baker
Jorge Ignacio Cortiñas
Dominic Finocchiaro
Peter Gray
Aleshea Harris
MJ Kaufman
Richard Marshall
Julian Maynard Smith
Jonathan Spector

Visual Artists
Meghan Brady
Barnett Cohen
Paul Collins
Matthew Connors
Hope Gangloff
Clay Jordan
Bridget Mullen
Portia Munson
Chadwick Rantanen
Accra Shepp
Mary Temple
Tenesh Webber

Alfredo Aguilar
Ari Banias
Victoria Chang
Juan Andrés García Román
Katie Hale
Sara Lefsyk
Aurora Masum-Javed
Hoa Nguyen

Nonfiction Writers
Cal Flyn
Vincent Granata
Frank Huyler
Christopher Ketcham
Mary Kosut
Raghav Krish
Kimberly Meyer
Joanna Rakoff
Kenneth Rosen
Farah Stockman

Fiction Writers
Gbolahan Adeola
Rowan Hisayo Buchanan
Rachel Cantor
Kia Corthron
Jennifer Down
Patrick Flanery
Amina Gautier
Rachel B. Glaser
Adam Haslett
Sheila Heti
Ladee Hubbard
Genevieve Hudson
Maxim Loskutoff
Lydia Millet
Michael Moore
Anna Noyes
Tommy Orange
Mikkel Rosengaard

Source link

Posts created 2651

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top